Economists at Danmarks Nationalbank

Authors of Working Papers and Refereed Publications

Abildgren, Kim

Andersen, Svend Greniman

Carlsen, Maria

Cokayne, Graeme Stuart

Damgaard,  Jannick

Ejsing, Jacob Wellendorph

Ellermann-Aarslev, Christian

Hansen, Niels Lynggård

Hviid, Simon Juul

Korsgaard, Søren

Kristiansen, Kristian Loft

Kristoffersen, Mark Strøm

Kuchler, Andreas

Mikkelsen, Jakob Guldbæk

Nielsen, Søren Truels

Pedersen, Jesper

Pedersen, Niklas  Bech Damgaard

Rommer, Anne Dyrberg

Sangill, Thomas

Spange, Morten

Staghøj, Jonas

Authors of Danmarks Nationalbank's Publications

Andersen, Nicolai Møller

Christensen, Majbrit Nygaard

Danielsen, Troels Kromand

Gladov, Tommy Meng

Jørgensen, Casper Winther Nguyen

Klein, Asbjørn

Kramp, Paul Lassenius

Malthe-Thagaard, Sune

Mogensen, Katrine Graabæk

Mortensen, Anne Ulstrup

Oksbjerg, Martin

Rasmussen, Katrine Skjærbæk

Risbjerg, Lars

Specialized Research teams

Quant group

The quant group is a forum for financial modelling involving economists and financial experts  from across several Danmarks Nationalbank’s departments. The group's main focus is on applied work supporting analysis and decision making in the areas of asset and debt management, monetary policy and financial stability. The Quant group is lead by Jacob Wellendorph Ejsing.

  •  Modelling team

MONA is a quarterly macroeconometric model of the Danish economy estimated using quarterly data starting in 1971. It is demand-driven in the short run and supply-driven in the long run. The model is used as a tool for making economic projections and for assessing the impact of changes in the drivers of the business cycle. Members of the Modelling team are:

Hvolbøl, Tina Saaby​