Financial Stability

Abstract icon Financial Stability is responsible for analyses and evaluates the development in the financial sector and financial stability in Denmark, head the secretariat for the Systemic Risk Council, and oversee the financial infrastructure in Denmark.

Payment Systems

  • Oversees systemically important payment and securities settlement systems in Denmark
  • Secretariat for the Danish Payments Council
  • Analysis and policy in retail payments area
  • Analyses the effectiveness and financial risks in the payments infrastructure
  • Coordinates the Danish connection to the forthcoming European securities settlement system, Target2-Securities
  • Participates in in national and international cooperation concerning payment systems

 Financial Institutions

  • Preparation of the publications about financial stability
  • Analyses and evaluates the development in the financial sector and financial stability in Denmark
  • Formulates recommendations aimed at strengthening the financial stability in Denmark
  • Assisting in the preparation of legislation in relation to the financial sector
  • Participates in national and international committee work and meetings dealing with issues relating to financial stability

 Systemic Risk – Analysis and Policy

  • Develops and operates models to analysis of systemic risks in the financial system
  • Analyses financial market developments and their impact on financial stability
  • Monitors and identifies systemic financial risks 
  • Secretariat for the Systemic Risk Council
  • Develops and promotes the implementation of macro-prudential policy that can counter systemic risks
  • Participates in national and international working groups and discussions regarding systemic risk and macro-prudential issues


Contact us
telephone: +45 3363 6107

Payment Systems
telephone: +45 3363 6114 (Nathalie Pauline Tuxen)

Financial Institutions
telephone: +45 3363 6107 (Peter Ejler Storgaard)

Systemic Risk – Analysis and Policy
telephone: +45 3363 6115 (Thomas Sangill)