50-øre coin

The 50-øre coins was put into circulation on 3 July 1989. 


The crown is placed in the centre of the obverse of the coin. The sovereign's crown is the most important Royal and State symbol and represents national sovereignty. Since 1671 the crown of Christian V, which is kept at Rosenborg Palace, has been the Royal Danish crown. The year of minting is seen at the top of the coin.


On the reverse of the coin the figure "50" is placed in the centre. The mint mark is a heart indicating the issuing athorithy, The Royal Danish Mint in Copenhagen.


Technical specifications

Alloy: Tin bronze

Diameter: 21.5 mm

Weight: 4.3 grams

Rim: Smooth