Other publications may include books, quarterly reviews, annual reports and economic bulletins from the ECB, PhD theses and Danmarks Nationalbank’s policies.


The Accession Countries and the Euro

Twelve countries are candidates for accession to the EU. After their accession each candidate country that complies with the convergence criteria, including participation in ERM II without tensions, shall introduce the euro. It will take some years for the first of the countries to be ready to introduce the euro.