Other publications may include books, quarterly reviews, annual reports and economic bulletins from the ECB, PhD theses and Danmarks Nationalbank’s policies.

Financial stability and financial risks

Memorandum of Understanding on Financial Crisis Management

At their meeting in Stykkishólmur, Iceland, on 11 June 2003, the central banks of Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on financial crisis management.1 The MoU is applicable to a crisis in any bank, which is domiciled in a Nordic country and has at least one cross-border establishment in the area. The MoU is not applicable if the bank in question is represented in other Nordic countries via branches.