Other publications may include books, quarterly reviews, annual reports and economic bulletins from the ECB, PhD theses and Danmarks Nationalbank’s policies.


The Accession Countries and the Convergence Criteria

Ten countries will join the EU on 1 May 2004. The new member states will be obliged to introduce the euro on their compliance with the convergence criteria. This article presents the preliminary status of the economic situation and compliance with the convergence criteria in the ten countries.